BILL SUMMARY 1st Session of the 60th Legislature

Bill No.:	SB634
Version:	ENGR
Request Number:	
Author:	Rep. Eaves
Date:	4/21/2025
Impact:	\$0

Research Analysis

SB 634 adds seven members to the Impaired Driving Prevention Advisory Committee. The additional members are:

The State Commissioner of Health;

The Executive Director of the Department of Transportation;

The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority;

The Executive Director of the State Board of Pharmacy;

The Executive Director of the Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission;

The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Turnpike Authority; and

The Executive Director of the Oklahoma Indigent Defense System.

Prepared By: Brad Wolgamott

Fiscal Analysis

The Engrossed version of SB634 adds 7 Executive Directors of state agencies to the Impaired Driving Prevent Advisory Committee. As set forth in the measure, members of the Committee who are otherwise employed by a state agency shall serve without additional compensation, but are entitled to reimbursement for any actual and necessary traveling expenses in accordance with the State Travel Reimbursement Act from the employing agency. Any such expenses related to these travel reimbursements are expected to be minimal and administered through existing budgetary resources within the respective agency. Therefore, in its current form, this measure is not anticipated to have a material impact on state budget or appropriations.

Prepared By: Robert Flipping IV, House Fiscal Staff

Other Considerations

None.

© 2025 Oklahoma House of Representatives, see Copyright Notice at <u>www.okhouse.gov</u>